OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Report an Error
Databases A to Z | Databases by Subject



Click for more information ABI/Inform Complete

This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information Academic OneFile

A huge and highly heterogeneous multidisciplinary mix of scholarly, journalistic, practitioner and popular sources, with much direct full-text included. Use the tabs to identify scholarly, newspaper or other sources as necessary. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks Coverage: 1980-present

Click for more information AccessMedicine

This is a collection of 60 full-text medical and basic sciences books from McGraw-Hill, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.

Click for more information AccessMedicine Neurology Collection

Collection of electronic books in neurology and the neurosciences, including Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology. Also includes images, videos, and self-assessment study tools.



Click for more information AccessPediatrics

This is a collection of 21 full-text pediatric specialty and sub-specialty textbooks from McGraw-Hill, including Rudolph's Pediatrics. AccessPediatrics also includes images, videos, patient education handouts, drug information and self-assessment tools.

Click for more information AccessPhysiotherapy

Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."

Click for more information AccessSurgery

This is a collection of 21 full-text surgical specialty and sub-specialty textbooks and atlases from McGraw-Hill, including Schwartz's Principles of Surgery and Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations. AccessSurgery also includes images, videos, patient education handouts, drug information and self-assessment tools.

Click for more information ACLS Humanities

A digital collection of over 1,700 full-text books offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twelve learned societies, nearly 95 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office.

Click for more information ACM Digital Library

A full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information Africa Bibliography

The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984. This the online consolidated version brings together every record collected since the bibliography's foundation, producing a rich and interactive resource for all scholars interested in the study of Africa. Notes: Thanks to the Michigan Library Consortium (MCLS).

Click for more information Alexander Street Video

Search across our streaming video collections from Alexander Street Press, including VAST, Nursing Education in Video, and World Newsreels Online.


Click for more information Alt-Health Watch

Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness are included here. Many articles are available full-text. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information America: History & Life

The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Provides indexing for 1,700 journals. How to export to RefWorks. Coverage: 1964-present

Click for more information American FactFinder



Click for more information American Periodicals Online Series

This source includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from 1740-1940. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.

Click for more information American Song

This database provides a suite of online audio recordings to support the teaching of American musical traditions including country, folk, jazz, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, R&B and shape note singing.

Click for more information Anatomy.TV

Interactive, 3-D anatomy resource. Rotate, add or remove layers to learn more about anatomical structures. Use the case studies and the test function to enhance learning.

Click for more information Applied Science & Technology Full Text

Here you'll find articles on management, employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information Art Abstracts

Covers more than 250 key international, English-language arts publications, includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, and film reviews. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information Art Bibliographies Modern

Find items on contemporary art here.

Click for more information Art Full-Text

Provides access to a wide range of bibliographies, notices of competitions and awards, reports of conferences, exhibition listings, review articles, interviews, and film reviews.

Click for more information Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Indexes articles about topics in the arts and humanities (literature, music, film studies, etc.). Provides information on who has cited a researcher's work. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information ARTstor

ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Click for more information arXiv.org

"Open access to 772,694 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics."

Click for more information Awards & Prizes Online

Children's Book Awards.
Access is limited to 1 user at a time. Please log off when done.

Trial Databases


Access Anesthesiology
Trial available until April 8, 2015
contains anesthesiology textbooks, videos, interactive self-assessment, practice guidelines, integrated drug databases, over more than 100 patient cases


Ambrose Digital
Trial available until April 17, 2015
Streaming video on various subjects, including the BBC Shakespeare Plays.


eHRAF Archaeology
Trial available until April 20, 2015
cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. 


eHRAF World Cultures
Trial available until April 20, 2015
cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

comment on current trials

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News