OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Report an Error
Databases A to Z | Databases by Subject



Click for more information Cambridge Companions

Offers introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods.

Click for more information Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development

This is an is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting (2005).

Click for more information Cambridge Guide to Theatre

The Cambridge Guide to Theatre offers a wealth of information on the history and present practice of theatre in all parts of the world. Written by a team of international experts, it clearly depicts the dynamic interaction of performance traditions from all cultures in present-day theatre. While saluting the history and traditions of 'high' art in the theatre, the Guide also celebrates the importance of 'low' art: the energy and animation that has infused popular theatre and popular entertainment for thousands of years.

Click for more information Cambridge Histories Online

Includes more than 260 volumes from the esteemed Cambridge Histories and covers 14 subject areas including General History, Regional History, Literary Studies, Philosophy, and Religious Studies.

Click for more information Chicago Defender Historical

Covers several editions of the Chicago Defender newspaper from 1910-1975.

Click for more information Children's Literature Comprehensive database

Full-text of book reviews for children's books from 1993 to the present.

Click for more information Choice Reviews Online

Book reviews of academic publications since 1988. Allows one user at a time.

Click for more information Chronicle of Higher Education

Here you'll find full-text of the Chronicle, a news source of higher education.


Click for more information CINAHL Plus with Full-Text

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences.  Coverage: 1981-present
How to Export to Refworks

Click for more information Classical Scores Library: Volume I

More than 25,000 musical scores. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, appreciation, and theory for a variety of scholars.

Click for more information Classical Scores Library: Volume II

Composed mostly of in-copyright classical scores from major composers and editions. Contains full, study, piano, and vocal scores, and will provide valuable source material for teachers and students of music history, performance, appreciation, and theory.

Click for more information ClinicalKey

Medical and surgical content from Elsevier, including more than 900 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images.

Click for more information Cochrane Library

This is a collection of databases that contain evidence for healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.   How to export to Refworks.

Click for more information Communication & Mass Media Complete

This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."

Click for more information Communication Studies: SAGE Full Text

It covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Intercultural Communication, Cultural Studies, Discourse Studies, Television/Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational/Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information Computer Database

Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

This resource has been edited with the guidance of 36 consulting and associate editors (including 17 past presidents of the American Psychological Association) and contains entries in all major categories of psychology.

Click for more information Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms



Click for more information Contemporary World Music

Delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

Click for more information COS Funding Opportunities

The most comprehensive source of funding information available on the Web, with more than 25,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion.

Click for more information Countries and Their Cultures

"Presents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others by examining over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do. Surveys each country's shared values, behaviors and cultural variations from foods and rituals to pastimes and arts, using a standard entry format for easy comparison."

Click for more information Credo Reference

Provides online access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference tools.

Click for more information Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

This database provides full-text access to international research related to the essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Coverage: 1910 - present.

Click for more information Criminology: SAGE Full Text

Covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information CultureGrams

An enyclopedia of cultures around the world.

Click for more information Current Index to Statistics

Includes journals articles, proceedings, and books in mathematics and statistics. How to export to RefWorks

Trial Databases


Northern Light Life Sciences Conference Abstracts Database
Trial ends July 11, 2014
Information on abstracts and posters from 1,600 life sciences industry conferences from 2010-present. Excellent source of late-breaking information as topics are often covered here long before being published in journals.

comment on current trials

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News