OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Report an Error
Databases A to Z | Databases by Subject



Click for more information Harper's Weekly

Directly experience the richness and historical significance of Harper’s Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper. Coverage: 1857-1889

Click for more information Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

Provides access to article citations containing information on measurement instruments ( questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HaPI assists researchers, practitioners, educators, administrators, and evaluators, including students, to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.

Click for more information Health and Wellness Resource Center

Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Click for more information Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information HeritageQuest

HeritageQuest Online provides access to digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records from 1790-1930. Other valuable content includes Revolutionary War records, Freedman's Bank records, the Periodical Source Index (PERSI), and digitized pages from more than 28,000 genealogy and local history books.
Thanks to MeL

Click for more information Historical Abstracts

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Click for more information History Cooperative

Full-text articles from 22 leading history journals, including "The Michigan Historical Review"

Click for more information Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)

Over 92,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

Click for more information Horn Book Guide Online



Click for more information Humanities Full Text

Here you'll find articles, book reviews, and interviews dealing with literature, movies, journalism, dance, and communication. 1984 to present.

Trial Databases


Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Trial ends October 15, 2014
A growing collection of approximately 170,000 entries on artists from antiquity to the present day. Contains thousands of auction records, museum holdings, and bibliographies as well as images of artists’ signatures, monograms, and stamps.


IBISWorld
Trial ends October 31, 2014
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.


International Medieval Bibliography
Trial ends October 5, 2014
Current bibliography for over 4,500 journals. Also includes conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, and exhibition catalogs. Supports research and teaching on the Middle Ages 400-1500.


Northern Light Life Sciences Conference Abstracts
Trial ends September 30, 2014
Information on abstracts and posters from 1,600 life sciences industry conferences from 2010-present. Excellent source of late-breaking information as topics are often covered here long before being published in journals.


Proquest Congressional Serial Sets
Trial ends 10/03/2014
comprehensive resource for all congressional activities, providing access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes access to Serial Set 1789-1969, Serial Set 2 Part A 1970-1979, Serial Set 2 Part B 1980-1989, Serial Set 2 Part C 1990-2003, Serial Set 2 Part D 2004-2010, and Serial Set 2 Part E 2011.

comment on current trials

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News