OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Report an Error
Databases A to Z | Databases by Subject



Click for more information Teaching Books

Teaching Books.net includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment. It is designed to be used by teachers, librarians, faculty, staff, students, and families.

Click for more information Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy

Access to images for download, manipulation, or live presentation.

Click for more information TRIP

A  free clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice. Simultaneously searches several evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and critically-appraised topics and articles. Also searches MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information leaflets.

Trial Databases


Ambrose Digital
Trial available until April 17, 2015
Streaming video on various subjects, including the BBC Shakespeare Plays.


Clinical Pharmacology
Trial ends April 30, 2015
A comprehensive drug database used by over 2,000 hospitals, Clinical Pharmacology contains up to date, detailed information on thousands of drugs. Its advanced features allows you to run reports on interactions, search by indication and contraindication, check IV compatibility, and print patient infomation materials.


Digital Theatre Plus
Available until April 30, 2015
Access to a growing collection of recorded British theatre productions via streaming video, including study guides and teaching support materials.


eHRAF Archaeology
Trial available until April 20, 2015
cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. 


eHRAF World Cultures
Trial available until April 20, 2015
cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.


Sage Knowledge
Trial available until May 9, 2015
Collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and more.

comment on current trials

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News