Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Geriatrics and Gerontology Pathfinder

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Aging (Ref. HQ 1061.E53 2006)

Encyclopedia of Aging and Public Health (2008)

Encyclopedia of Gerontology (Ref. HQ RC 952.5 .E58 1996)

Graying of America: An Encyclopedia of Aging, Health, Mind, and Behavior (Ref. HQ 1064.U5 K39 2001)

Encyclopedia of Elder Care (Ref. RC 954 .E53 2001)

Encyclopedia of Alzheimer’s Disease. (Ref. RC 523 .T87 2003)

Encyclopedia of Home Care for the Elderly (Ref. HV 1461 .E5 1995)

Inventory of Longitudinal Studies in the Social Sciences (Ref. H 62 .Y667 1991)

The Nurse Practitioner in Long-Term Care: Guidelines for Clinical Practice. (Ref. RC 954 .N87 2007)

Encyclopedia of Elder  Care

Encyclopedia of Health and Aging. (Ref. RA 777.6 .E534 2007)

Handbooks,Yearbooks and Almanacs

Older Americans Almanac (Ref. 1064 .U5 O416 1994)

Johns Hopkins Medical Handbook: The 100 Major Medical Disorders of People over the Age of 50 (Ref. RC 952.55 .J64 1992)

Sourcebook on Aging (Ref. HQ 1064.U5 S63)

Aging in America, A to Z (Ref. HQ 1064.U5 B379 2001)

Statistical Handbook on Aging Americans (Ref. HQ 1064.U5 S695 1994)

Americans 55 & Older (Ref. HQ 1064 .U5 A6455 1997)

Demographic Yearbook (Ref. HA 17 .D45)

Aging: Lifestyles, Work and Money (Ref. HQ 1064 .U5 V493 2005)

Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences

Resources (mostly organizations, associations

Social Work in Aging: Internet Resources - links to organizations plus topics like Death, Caregiving and Elder Abuse.

Mid-America Congress on Aging: Internet Resources for the Aging

NMAP - this is a British site. It consists mostly of links to associations and organizations but there are links to journals that provide abstracts and contents and there are some policy papers. Each site has subject headings that are searchable.

Center on Aging: Web Resources

MEDWEB - includes tables of contents for journals and links to foundations and organizations.

United States Department of Health and Human Services: Aging - this site covers many topics such as caregivers, data and statistics, health insurance, diseases and nursing care facilities.

Seniors and Aging - this site lists organizations, plus topics like "Do We All Lose Our Minds When We Age?" or "Negative Emotions Mellow with Age."

Yahoo's Senior Health - organizations, plus topics like Senior Health. See also Yahoo's Seniors.

National Institute on Aging

What Practitioners Should Know about Working with Older Adults - this is a "book" from the APA.

Global Demography of Aging

 

Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News