OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

BIO 425 - Biochemistry II

Medical Library Website
Find Information
  •  AccessMedicine Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
    This is a collection of 60 full-text medical and basic sciences books from McGraw-Hill, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.
  • MDConsult Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
    A collection of online resources from Elsevier, including full-text books, journals, patient education handouts, drug information, and images.
  • Micromedex Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
    Micromedex is a collection of databases containing full-text information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, thereapuetic class searching, and dosing. Micromedex also includes an extensive patient education component.
  • PubMed Unrestricted Resource
    The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. MEDLINE dates back to 1946 and includes more than 20 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health and dentistry. View the Customizing PubMed to link to Kresge Library Resources guide. How to export to RefWorks
  • Scriver's OMMBID Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
    Essential resource for comprehensive coverage of the role of genes and genetic mechanisms in human disease. Includes detailed information on the genetic variation as well as clinical descriptions and treatment.
  • UpToDate Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
    A large, evidence-based online resource covering thousands of internal medicine, pediatric, and OB/GYN topics. Designed to answer point-of-care clinical questions. Remote access limited to enrolled students and OU-based faculty.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Other Useful Web Sites
Genetics Home Reference - Free from the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Genetic information written at the consumer level. Links to information in the OMIM.

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) - Free from Johns Hopkins University. Excellent source of information on genetic disorders.

Physician Data Query (PDQ) - Free database from the National Cancer Institute. Contains in-depth information on various types of cancer. Contains information written at both the clinician and the patient levels.




RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Citation Style
AMA Manual of Style - online reference book

AMA Manual of Style Cover

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News