OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Engineering and Computer Science

Library Databases
ACM Digital Library Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. How to export to RefWorks

Applied Science & Technology Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Here you'll find articles on management, employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. How to export to RefWorks

Computer Database Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks

Engineering Village - Compendex Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. How to export to RefWorks

General Science Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution. Here you'll find articles from 160 journals and magazines from the United States and Great Britain. How to export to RefWorks

IEEE Xplore Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Full-text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and annual conference proceedings. IEEE standards are also included. Coverage: 1988 to present; some content dating back to 1913. How to export to RefWorks

SAE Digital Library Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, 1998-present

Science Direct Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Full-text journals published by Elsevier; coverage is generally from 1995-present. How to export to RefWorks

Science Citation Index Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Information on who has cited a specific article. How to export to RefWorks

Scopus Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. It also contains tools that track, analyze and visualize scholarly work.

eBook Collections
IEEE/Wiley eBook Collection Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A collection of more than 550 eBooks covering electrical and systems engineering, signal processing and other engineering topics, published from 1974 to present.

NEW! IET Digital Library eBooks Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
IET's academic book program features over 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology. IET provides international researchers, professionals and students with new perspectives and developments in emerging subject areas, as well as continuing to produce forward looking publications in traditional engineering topics. Access is limited to titles published from 2010-present.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Important book series covering all aspects of computer science. Online access is available from 2005-present.

Safari Books Online Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A collection of eBooks covering business and information technology topics including mobile app design, Drupal, PHP and using Excel.

Limited to 1 concurrent user at a time. Please select the "Log Out" option in the upper-right hand corner of the screen when you are done with your book(s).


Springer eBook Collection Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Multidisciplinary collection of eBooks published by Springer-Verlag since 2005. Especially strong coverage of the physical and biological sciences, computer science, engineering and technology.

Synthesis Digital Library Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This online collection from Morgan & Claypool consists of 50- to 100-page "Lectures"  that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering and computer science, authored by an expert contributor to the field. The library and its lectures are organized by series that are each managed by a prominent consulting editor.
Database Tutorials and Tips
Library Contact
Picture: Shawn Lombardo

Shawn Lombardo
Associate Professor
lombardo@oakland.edu
248.370.2493

GOOGLE TALK shawnvlombardo
OFFICE HOURS (Summer 2014) by appointment

Library News
STEM Job Search Workshop
Are you hunting for a job or internship in a STEM field? We'll share valuable tips to help you prepare for that important interview! Learn to use the library's e-resources to:
  • Identify and research potential employers;
  • Find current industry-wide trends and news;
  • Download and organize your results.
Open to undergraduate and graduate students in biology, chemistry, mathematics/statistics, physics, engineering and computer science.

Thursday, April 4, 2013       
12:00-12:45pm
225A Kresge Library
Register now!
Departmental Contact

Moh Zohdy

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: zohdyma@oakland.edu
Phone: 248.370.2234

Public Databases

Free science search engines on the Web:

Find Standards
  • ANSI American National Standards Institute
  • ASTM American Society for Testing and Materials
  • NSSN Search Engine for Standards
  • OSHA US Occupational Safety and Health
  • WSSN World Standards Services Network
  • IEEE Standards
Other Resources

OU School of Engineering and Computer Science

Engineering and Computer Science Faculty

Kresge Library Catalog (covers print and online resources)

WorldCat (search thousands of library catalogs)

Guides to more library resources related to:
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News