OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

ED 730 - Doctoral Seminar

Find Articles
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication).

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook
Here you'll find descriptions and reviews of current testing instruments. Corresponds to volume 9 to present of print Mental Measurements Yearbook. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses @ OU
Full text access to Oakland University dissertations and theses. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. It includes materials from 1861 to the present day. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Chronicle of Higher Education

Here you'll find full-text of the Chronicle, a news source of higher education.


Where do I find this article?
To find articles that you find in a bibliography or Works Cited page, use the Library Catalog to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...

Auerbach, Susan. (2010). Beyond Coffee with the Principal: Toward Leadership for Authentic School-Family Partnerships. Journal of School Leadership 20 (6): 728-757.

...conduct a Journal Title search in the Library Catalog using the title of the journal - Journal of School Leadership. The results of this search indicate that Kresge Library owns this journal in print (4th floor: LB 2805 .J68) and online from 2007 to the present.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library

Office hours: for LIB 250 students, Monday 3-5pm.
Otherwise:
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Books and Journal Titles
Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books and journals accessible through the library. Additionally, you'll find videos, DVDs, music scores, and government documents.  Click here to see how to export to RefWorks.

MelCat
This is a statewide catalog containing many Michigan libraries' holdings. You can request books from other libraries using MelCat, and these books will be sent to Kresge Library for your use.
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

APA Citation Guide
Need help with APA formatting? Try this neat OWL guide from Purdue
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

ERIC Documents - availability
  Full-text access to many ERIC documents has been recently restricted as a result of privacy issues. However, full-text documents are slowly being added to ERIC; however, if you would like access to a specific document, you can speed the process along:

"To minimize the burden on our users, we will prioritize searching the documents that users request. If you would like to request a PDF to be returned online, please email ERICRequests@ed.gov with the record number (such as ED263102). Documents will be returned on a rolling basis and may take several weeks, but we are working as fast as possible."

Source: http://www.eric.ed.gov/pdf_availability.html

Research Materials
  • Sage encyclopedia of qualitative research methods, Lisa M. Given, editor, LA, Sage, 2008.     REF H 61 .S234 2008 Library catalog entry    In print only
  • Encylopedia of case study research, Albert Mills, Elden Wiebe, Gabrielle Durepos, Sage Reference Online, 2009. Link to online encyclopedia.

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News