OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

EED 311 Elementary Education

Find Articles
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook
Here you'll find descriptions and reviews of current testing instruments. Corresponds to volume 9 to present of print Mental Measurements Yearbook. How to export to RefWorks

Online Reference Materials
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is an is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting (2005).
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is an essential reference on research in early childhood education not only in the United States but throughout the world. It provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues and the information necessary to make judgments about these issues (2006).
Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff

Cathy Nutbrown, a leading academic in early childhood education, identifies and explains key terms and practices central to the work and study of early childhood in this accessible reference text.


Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library

Office hours: for LIB 250 students, Monday 3-5pm.
Otherwise:
Ask A Librarian - IM


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News