OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

FE 593 - Research in Early Childhood (Gunsberg)

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Finding Articles
ERIC Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - A good place to find articles and reports in all aspects of education.

PsycINFO Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff & PsycARTICLES Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - These two databases contain many scholarly items on any topic related to childhood development.

Psychology: SAGE Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - This database contains full-text access to 34 psychology journals including Clinical Child Psychology and Psychiatry.

Education: SAGE Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Here you'll find the contents of 36 full-text journals from SAGE including the American Educational Research Journal.

JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff & Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - These two are great collections of scholarly, full-image articles.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - This database will help you determine whether a journal title is peer-reviewed.


You can find many other databases in the Find Databases by Subject section of our website as well!


** These resourceses are available to Oakland University students, faculty and staff only! **

Online Reference Materials
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is an is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting (2005).
Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff

Cathy Nutbrown, a leading academic in early childhood education, identifies and explains key terms and practices central to the work and study of early childhood in this accessible reference text.


Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is an essential reference on research in early childhood education not only in the United States but throughout the world. It provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues and the information necessary to make judgments about these issues (2006).
Does the Library Have the Journal I Need?

Use the advanced search feature of Library OneSearch to see if we have access to a particular journal title either in print or online. For example, if you needed the following article, enter the information into the advanced search form to find out if we have access to volume 101, issue 2:

  • Stromswold, K. (2006). Why aren't identical twins linguistically identical? Genetic, prenatal and postnatal factors. Cognition, 101(2), 333-384.

 If we don't have your article electronically or in-print, try ordering the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad.

Library Contact
Picture: Beth Kraemer

Beth Kraemer
Associate Professor
kraemer@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

To get research assistance, email Beth or book an appointment below!


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News