OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

HST 390 - Native America since 1840

Books

For books at OU: use KL's Online Catalog.

For books at other MI libraries: use MeLCat
Use this statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries to have books from another library be sent to Kresge Library.

For books at other libraries: use WorldCat
Use this international catalog to request items through inter-library loan via 

Articles
America: History & Life Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Provides indexing for 1,700 journals. How to export to RefWorks. Coverage: 1964-present

Search America: History and Life
 
JSTOR
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A database of hundreds of full-image journals in a variety of subject areas, including history and anthropology.

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

History Cooperative Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff . Full-text articles from 22 leading history journals.

Selected journals:
American Historical Review
The Journal of American History
Ethnohistory
American Indian Culture and Research Journal
Journal of American Indian Education
The American Indian Quarterly
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office Hours: Thursday 3:30-5:30

Book an appointment
Course readings

Fools Crow (electronic access to entire book - OU only)

Partial access via Google Books:








Albert L. Hurtado & Peter Iverson
, Major Problems in American Indian History (E 77.2 .M35 2001)

Kate Turabian, A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations (Reference LB 2369 .T8 2007)


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News