Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

International Academy of Macomb

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Articles
America: History & Life Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Historical Abstracts Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955.

JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

MLA Bibliography Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics with coverage back to 1925. 

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

New York Times Historical Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Offers full-text, full-image articles from 1851 – 2008 of The New York Times. The database can be used to search national and international news, editorials, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, plus historical photos and advertisements. The documents are downloadable in PDF format.


You can find many other databases in the Find Databases by Subject section of our website as well!

** These resources are available to Oakland University on-campus guest users only! **
Library Contact
Picture: Kresge Library

Kresge Library
Research Help Desk
ref@oakland.edu
248.370.4426

Services for Guest Users
Please visit our Guest Users page for information on checking out materials, accessing the Internet while on campus, and more.
Related Resources
Don't forget about the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) databases, which are available to every Michigan resident. You just need your Michigan driver's license or ID card number!

Access MeL databases here.

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News