OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

IS 260 - Introduction to Russia

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Find Articles
LexisNexis Academic Universe Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
LexisNexis provides online access to a range of international new sources, providing multiple perspectives on research topics.

Historical Abstracts Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Social Sciences Abstracts Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text from within Google Scholar - see how! This link explains How to export to RefWorks

Research Tutorials

Keyword Searching Tutorial Tutorial has sound.

Evaluating Websites

Getting Full-Text Articles

Additional tutorials are available on Kresge Library's Tutorials page.

Library Contact
Picture: Beth Kraemer

Beth Kraemer
Associate Professor
kraemer@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

To get research assistance, email Beth or book an appointment below!


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Ask A Librarian - IM



Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News