?>
Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OUWB School of Medicine
OUWB School of Medicine
OUWB School of Medicine
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian - by email Ask a Librarian - by phone Ask a Librarian - in person

MDM1 9210 - Synthesis

CLINICAL INFORMATION
Griffith's 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2012 provides rapid-access information on the diagnosis, treatment, and follow-up of over 900 medical conditions.
  • Location: 2 reference copies of the 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2013 are also available in the Medical Library Study Room

DynaMed Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
An evidence-based clinical reference tool created for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. DynaMed covers more than 3,200 clinical topics and is updated daily with content evaluated for validity, relevance and convenience.

UpToDate Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A large, evidence-based online resource covering thousands of internal medicine, pediatric, and OB/GYN topics. Designed to answer point-of-care clinical questions. Remote access limited to enrolled students and OU-based faculty.

BASIC SCIENCE & DRUG INFORMATION
AccessMedicine Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is a collection of 60 full-text medical and basic sciences books from McGraw-Hill, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.

MDConsult Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A collection of online resources from Elsevier, including full-text books, journals, patient education handouts, drug information, and images.

Micromedex Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Micromedex is a collection of databases containing full-text information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, thereapuetic class searching, and dosing. Micromedex also includes an extensive patient education component.

Scrivner's Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease is organized into 30 sections, featuring 255 total chapters detailing the metabolic and molecular bases of a variety of inherited diseases found at all cell levels and in all organ systems. Descriptions, pathophysiology, and treatment of the disease are featured. You may search or browse the various sections and download pdfs of every chapter!
Library Contact
Picture: Stephanie Swanberg

Stephanie Swanberg
Assistant Professor
swanberg@oakland.edu
248.370.3776

Research Assistance
Ask-a-Medical-Librarian
  • by phone at 248-370-3772
  • via email at medref@oakland.edu
  • in person in the Medical Library Office (7:30am-6:00pm)
Research Consultation

Request a one-on-one meeting with a medical librarian to discuss in-depth information needs such as the literature search for your Capstone project.
Search PubMed

PubMed Search

  MeSH   |   Journals   |   Citation Matcher   |   Entrez


Edit

OUWB Medical Library, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-3772
Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster