OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

MKT 405 - Marketing Research

Articles
ABI/Inform Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers.

PsycINFO Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Consumer behavior articles. You can search by measures used in studies.

Business Source Elite Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Articles from journals and magazines; market research reports, etc.
Economic and Consumer Data

American FactFinder - US Census
Offers access to demographic, housing, and economic data.
 

Consumer Expenditure Survey
Average annual expenditures by consumer characteristics (age, income, ethnicity, etc.)

American Customer Satisfaction Index
Satisfaction scores by industry and by company.
 

Statistical Abstract of the United States
All-in-one source for demographics, industry and economic data, consumer spending, etc.

Global Market Information Database Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

MarketLine Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.


Markets & Companies
Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

MarketLine
Datamonitor company and industry reports, country profiles and market research information.

Business Insights: Essentials
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and articles.
Marketing Scales
Some article databases contain marketing scales, because they have articles that have established or validated certain scales.
PsycINFO - search within "Test and measure."

The library has handbooks of scales that are part of our reference collection:
Handbook of Marketing Scales
Marketing Scales Handbook
Citation Management
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Mariela Hristova

Mariela Hristova
Assistant Professor
gunn@oakland.edu
248.370.2464


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News