OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

MKT 650 - International Marketing

International Markets
Some of the market resources are organized by NAICS industry codes.

Mergent Intellect Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.

Business Insights: Global Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL

IBISWorld Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports. Access available till mid-October.

MarketLine Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.

Global Market Information Database Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

Article Databases
Some databases allow you to search by NAICS industry codes.

ABI/Inform Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Business Source Elite Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks

Full text access to many international newspapers and to financial and business information for specific companies.

Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text from within Google Scholar - see how! This link explains How to export to RefWorks
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library Contact
Picture: Mariela Hristova

Mariela Hristova
Associate Professor
hristova@oakland.edu
248.370.2464

Office Hours: M&T 2-4pm (sign up)

Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hours: W 4-6pm & Th 2-4pm
sign up for an appointment

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News