OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Psychology

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Find Articles
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff GenderWatch
Database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas - including health and wellness. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years.


Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Provides access to article citations containing information on measurement instruments ( questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HaPI assists researchers, practitioners, educators, administrators, and evaluators, including students, to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook
Here you'll find descriptions and reviews of current testing instruments. Corresponds to volume 9 to present of print Mental Measurements Yearbook. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)
PILOTS "is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycTESTS
A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycARTICLES
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Psychology: SAGE Full Text
This database includes the full text of 34 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 63 years, and encompasses over 44,400 articles. Coverage: 1944 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Online Reference Materials
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2006 edition.
Penguin Dictionary of Psychology Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2009 edition.
Library Contact
Picture: Amanda Nichols Hess

Amanda Nichols Hess
Assistant Professor
nichols@oakland.edu
248.370.2487

Winter 2014 office hours: Mondays, 1-3 pm and Thursdays, 10 am-12 pm
  My status
Available in person or online via Skype
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Other e-Resources for Psychology
Easily search for social sciences-focused e-Journals here, or browse these psychology-specific collections:
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Related Pathfinders
 For more specific information, see these pathfinders: PsychologyDeath and DyingGeriatrics and Gerontology
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News