OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

PSY 250-Intro. to Research & Design

Mobile Version of Library's Catalog
Check out the new, mobile version of the Library Catalog at KLmobile.oakland.edu. Optimized to run on the small screens of smartphones, the mobile version of the Library Catalog allows you to search from your phone, from wherever you are.


Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Find Articles
PsycINFO Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

PsycARTICLES Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks

Psychology: SAGE Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This database includes the full text of 34 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 63 years, and encompasses over 44,400 articles. Coverage: 1944 to present. How to export to RefWorks


Citation Searching

To locate and retrieve articles or books that are cited in a bibliography or Works Cited page, use the Library Catalog to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...

Cavaiola, Alan A. (1999). Suicidal behavior in chemically dependent adolescents. Adolescence 34(136): 735-744.

...conduct a Journal Title search in the Library Catalog [using the title of the journal - Adolescence - NOT the title of the article]. The results of this search indicate that Kresge Library owns this journal in print and online.

Library Contact
Picture: Anne Switzer

Anne Switzer
Social Sciences, Government Documents, & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Ask A Librarian - IM


Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News