eBill
|
Webmail
|
SAIL
Find Books
Find Articles
Research Guides
Course Pages
Tutorials
Library Information
Ask A Librarian
Kresge Library
> > Virtual Reference Collection
Virtual Reference Collection
Citation Style Manuals
APA - American Psychological Association
APA Citation Guide
- Purdue OWL guide
APA Style Guide
(U. of Maryland)
APA Style Tips
MLA - Modern Language Association
MLA Citation Guide
- Purdue OWL guide
MLA Style Guide
(U. of Maryland)
Frequently Asked Questions about MLA Style
Turabian Citation Guide
(U of Chicago Press)
Chicago Manual of Style Quick Guide
- online
AMA Manual of Style, 10th edition
Guide to CSE (Scientific) Style
(Colorado State)
Additional resources at OU's
Writing Center
Art - Digital Collections
American Memory
Art Images for College Teaching
ARTstor
- more than one million images
Google Art Project
Google Images
Library and Archival Exhibitions on the Web
National Gallery of Art
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
New York Public Library Picture Collection
Web Gallery of Art
Book Reviews
Book Reviews: Finding Guide - Cornell University Libraries
How to Find or Avoid Reviews in JSTOR - YouTube
Careers
CareerOneStop
- fantastic website from US Dept of Labor
indeed.com
- job openings
O*NET
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Riley Guide
simplyhired.com
- salary finder
Company Information
AnnualReports.com
EDGAR
- SEC database
Fortune 500
Mergent
Ward's Business Directory via BCRC
Morningstar
Thomas Register
x
Education
Carnegie Classifications
CEPI - Center for Educational Performance and Information
Michigan.gov website
Portal to K-12 information
Chronicle of HIgher Education
Michigan Department of Education
Michigan School Report Card
US Department of Education
NCES - National Center for Education Statistics
Financial Aid - OU
OU Financial Aid Website
OU Financial Tools Tutorial Website
OU Payment Plan Website
FAFSA - Free Application for Federal Student Ai
Genealogy
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
FamilySearch
HeritageQuest
Language Dictionaries
ARTFL English-French Dictionary
Chinese English dictionary
Denshi Jisho (Japanese English dictionary)
Dictionnaire Littré
Dicitionary of Mexicanisms
German dictionary
Larousse French dictionaries
Sahkr Arabic-English-Turkish-French dictionary
Spanish Royal Academy dictionary
Wbuch.de German-English dictionary
Legal Information
Govtrack.us
- track legislation
Legal Information Institute
Thomas
- US legislative information from the Library of Congress
World Legal Information Institute
Maps
USGS Topographical Maps by Michigan County
Michigan Interactive maps
- Michigan government
Miscellaneous
Birds -
All About Birds, Cornell University
Children -
Kids Count - National Data Book
City Information -
ePodunk
- profiles of US cities and counties
County Information
- Oakland County Databook
Free Directory Assistance
Free Directory Assistance, as of December 1, 2011, is provided by these services:
1-800-BING411
1-800-FREE411
Search Gale encyclopedias
x
Biographies
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Dictionary of Literary Biography
National Academy of Science Biographical Memoirs
Union List of Artists
Country Information
Ambassadors, US
Background Notes
BBC Country Profiles
CIA World Factbook
Constitution Finder
- Univ of Richmond
Countries & Their Cultures
Country Studies
- Library of Congress
Country Information Guide
(Kresge)
International Monetary Fund
OECD - Country Pages
Population Reference Bureau
Yahoo: Country Information
Dictionaries
Dictionary.com
Merriam-Webster Dictionary
Oxford English Dictionary
Visual Merriam-Webster Dictionary
Directories
Allpages.com
Associations on the Net - Internet Public Library
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
USA.gov - federal government information
Zip Code lookup- USPS
Encyclopedias
Online encyclopedias available to the OU Community
Michigan Government
Economic Profiler
State of Michigan website
Newspapers, Local
Newspaper websites
Detroit Free Press
Detroit News
Oakland Post
Oakland Press
Full-text to Detroit News (1998-2011) through eLibrary - MEL database
Newspapers, National
Chronicling America:
Historic American Newspapers
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
New York Times
US Newspaper List
& links
USA Today
Washington Post
Statistics & Economic Data
American FactFinder
Census of the United States
FedStats
FRASER
-
Economic Indicators,
Budget of the United States
, and more
FRED - Federal Reserve Economic Data
Kids Count
- a wealth of stats on children
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Telephone Directories
AnyWho Directory Services
International Telephone Directories
(includes USA)
Super Pages
Switchboard
White Pages
Yellow Pages
Tests & Measurements
ETS Test Collection Database
Finding Information about Psychological Tests
Learning Express Library - ACT, GRE test preparation
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Oakland University,
Kresge Library
2200 N Squirrel Rd., Rochester, MI 48309
(248) 370 - 4426
Copyright © 2012 -
Kresge Library
, Oakland University