OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

REU - Research Experience for Undergraduates

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Articles
SCIENCE
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication).

Applied Science & Technology
Here you'll find articles on management, employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. How to export to RefWorks


ENGINEERING
ACM Digital Library
A full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. How to export to RefWorks

Engineering Village - Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. How to export to RefWorks

IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and annual conference proceedings. IEEE standards are also included. Coverage: 1913 to present. How to export to RefWorks

SAE Digital Library
Technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, 1998-present


CHEMISTRY
See the chemistry research guide.

Find eBooks
Springer eBooks
Multi-disciplinary collection.

Safari eBooks
Large collection of computer and electrical/communications engineering ebooks.

Synthesis Digital Library
Technology lectures and resources.
Useful Websites
Search for Patents:

Search for Standards:

  • ANSI American National Standards Institute
  • ASTM American Society for Testing and Materials
  • NSSN Search Engine for Standards
  • OSHA US Occupational Safety and Health
  • WSSN World Standards Services Network
  • IEEE Standards
Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office Hours: Thursday 3:30-5:30

Book an appointment
Picture: Beth Kraemer

Beth Kraemer
Associate Professor
kraemer@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

To get research assistance, email Beth or book an appointment below!


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News