OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

SE 518 - Organization and Management of Instructional Behaviors and Environments

Find Articles
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the best place to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present.
 
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!

Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association.
 
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook
Here you'll find descriptions and reviews of current testing instruments.
 
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.
 
Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Chronicle of Higher Education
Here you'll find full-text of the Chronicle, a news source of higher education.
Where do I find this article?
To locate articles that you find in a reference list or bibliography, use the Library Catalog to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...

Jerome, A., & Barbetta, P. M. (2005). The Effect of Active Student Responding During Computer-Assisted Instruction on Social Studies Learning by Students with Learning Disabilities. Journal Of Special Education Technology, 20(3), 13-23.

...conduct a Journal Title search in the Library Catalog on the name Journal Of Special Education Technology. The results of this search indicate that Kresge Library owns the 2005 issue of this journal online, and the article is here.


Find Books and Journal Titles
Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books and journal titles.  You'll also find e-books, videos, DVDs, music scores, and government documents.  Click here to see how to export to RefWorks.

MelCat
This is a statewide catalog containing many Michigan libraries' holdings. You can request books from other libraries using MelCat, and these books will be sent to Kresge Library for your use.
Online Handbooks and Encyclopedias
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is an is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting (2005).
Encyclopedia of Special Education Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
The third edition (2007) of the highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education offers a thoroughly revised, comprehensive A to Z compilation of authoritative information on the education of those with special needs.
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This is an essential reference on research in early childhood education not only in the United States but throughout the world. It provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues and the information necessary to make judgments about these issues (2012).
Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Edited by J. J. Chambliss, Garland Pub, 1996. Routledge, 2009. Find a vast array of articles here including Aesthetics and Saint Augustine to Charles Darwin and Cognitive Development.
ERIC Documents - availability
Full-text access to many ERIC documents (those that have accession numbers beginning with ED) has been recently restricted as a result of privacy issues. However, full-text documents are currently being re-introduced to ERIC.

To retrieve ERIC documents, look for the full-text link in the upper right hand corner. If you don't see that link, then you can:
  • Determine if we have the ED document in the library on microfiche. The library has ERIC documents up to the number ED462500.
  • Check the Library Catalog to see if we have a copy.
  • Check MelCat to see if another library has a copy to lend.
  • Get a copy of the document through InterLibrary Loan.

 

 

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library

Office hours: for LIB 250 students, Monday 3-5pm.
Otherwise:
Ask A Librarian - IM


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help
OWL Guide to Using APA Format (Purdue University)
APA Style Guide (from APA)
The Writing Center located in Kresge Library, Oakland University
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News