OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

SPN 370 - Introduction to Spanish Literature

Find author information
Dictionary of Literary Biography Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff Provides biographical and critical essays on the world's most influential literary figures. For Spanish literature, available volumes are:

European writers (Ref. PN 501 .E9 1983). biographical and critical overviews of Spanish writers.

The Cambridge Companion to the Spanish Novel (online)
Dictionary of the Literature of the Iberian Peninsula (Ref. PN 849 .S6 D54 1993)
Oxford Companion to Spanish Literature (Ref. PQ6006 .O93)
The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature (Ref. PQ 6055 .F46 2002)

In Spanish:
Diccionario de literatura espanola (Ref. PQ6006 .D5 1972)
Ensayo de un diccionario de la literatura (Ref. PN43 .S3)

More encyclopedias and dictionaries are listed in the Spanish research guide.

Tips to find books in the catalog
Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings,...

To find books about a particular author,
enter the author’s name (last name first) and select "subject" from the dropdown menu.
              Example: Unamuno, Miguel de
To find books by a particular author, enter the author's name as above and select "author" from the dropdown menu.
To find books of criticism about the author’s works enter the author's name as above and add  "criticism and interpretation".
              Example: Unamuno, Miguel de, 1864-1936 Criticism and interpretation
Find articles on authors and works
MLA Bibliography Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
The most comprehensive resource to find books, book chapters, and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

 JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff and Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Full text articles of many scholarly journals on Spanish literature and history.

Informe! en Espanol Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A spanish language database that includes some scholarly content on Spanish-language literature.

Ever wondered what the Get It! logo link was all about?
It provides a link to the full text of articles in the library's databases.
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Dictionaries
WordReference.com: easy to use online dictionary based on the Concise Oxford Spanish Dictionary and the Diccionario Espasa Concise.

Collins Spanish Dictionary online or print (Ref. PC 4640 .C53 2003)
Avoiding plagiarism
Kresge Library Plagiarism tutorial (30 mn tutorial)

All you need to know about academic integrity policies at Oakland University (one-page handout)

Writing resources for students (includes citation management software and online tools)
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office Hours: Thursday 3:30-5:30

Book an appointment

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News