eBill | Webmail | SAIL
 

Utica Academy for International Studies
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Articles
America: History & Life Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

MLA Bibliography Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics with coverage back to 1925. 

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

PsycINFO Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

You can find many other databases in the Find Databases by Subject section of our website as well!
** These resources are available to Oakland University on-campus guest users only! **


For databases that you can use from home, be sure to check out the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) resources at the MeL Databases page.
Related Resources
Don't forget about the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) databases, which are available to every Michigan resident. You just need your Michigan driver's license or ID card number!

Access MeL databases here.
Library Contact
Picture: Beth Kraemer

Beth Kraemer
Associate Professor
kraemer@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

Email Beth to set up a research appointment or get assistance!
Picture: Frank Lepkowski

Frank Lepkowski
Associate Dean
lepkowsk@oakland.edu
248.370.2486

Office hours by appointment
My office is 243 Kresge Library
Picture: Amanda Nichols Hess

Amanda Nichols Hess
Assistant Professor
nichols@oakland.edu
248.370.2487

Office hours and appointments will resume in the Fall 2013 semester.
My status
Picture: Anne Switzer

Anne Switzer
Outreach & Social Sciences Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475

Ask A Librarian - IM



Oakland University

Oakland University, Kresge Library
2200 N Squirrel Rd., Rochester, MI 48309
(248) 370 - 4426
 

Check out Kresge Library on Facebook Follow Kresge Library on Twitter Check out the Kresge Library mobile website