OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

WGS 321 - Methods of Feminist Analysis

Background Reading
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Provide users with a “gender lens” on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research. Accordingly, the material in this encyclopedia focuses on basic aspects of social life from the most individual (self and identity) to the most global (transnational economics and politics).

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Comparable to the print version of the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology.

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Scholarly, 2nd ed.

The Women's Movement Today: An Encyclopedia of Third-Wave Feminism (2006)

Some books on feminist research methods at Kresge Library: Feminism Research Methodology
Find Research and Theoretical Articles

Below are some of the library's most important social science and general databases. For other relevant databases covering your topic, consult the Databases by Subject page.

Sociological Abstracts Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Web of Science Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication).

PsycINFO Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Communication & Mass Media Complete Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."

Social Sciences Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks

Humanities Full Text Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Here you'll find articles, book reviews, and interviews dealing with literature, movies, journalism, dance, and communication. 1984 to present.

JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Library Contact
Picture: Anne Switzer

Anne Switzer
Social Sciences, Government Documents, & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475


Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News