OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

WRT 382 - Business Writing

Find Articles
Publications discussing financial literacy may use different terminology for similar concepts; besides "financial literacy," "consumer education" and "personal finance" are also good identifiers for this topic. These are useful databases for finding articles on the subject:

ABI/Inform Complete Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Academic OneFile Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
A huge and highly heterogeneous multidisciplinary mix of scholarly, journalistic, practitioner and popular sources, with much direct full-text included. Use the tabs to identify scholarly, newspaper or other sources as necessary. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks Coverage: 1980-present

Business Source Elite Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks

JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.


Useful Websites
  • Kiplinger.com Largely investment-oriented, this site offers information for the lay-investor.
  • Greenpath.com Personal finance information with an emphasis on debt-reduction, personal budgeting and  money-management.
Library Contact
Picture: Katie Greer

Katie Greer
Assistant Professor
greer@oakland.edu
248.370.2480

Schedule a research appointment: 

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News