OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Baroque Art Pathfinder

Subject Heading
The subject heading in the catalog is Art Baroque.For journal indexes see the Research Guide.
Encyclopedias

Europe 1450 to 1789. (Ref. D 209 .E97 2004) - This is a six-volume set of scholarly entries. V. 1 has articles on "Art" and "Baroque."

Larousse Encyclopedia of Renaissance and Baroque Art. (Ref. N 6350 .H813)


Internet Sites for Baroque Art Overviews

Grove Art Online - This is a reliable place to begin your research. In the upper right, type "baroque" and you will be led to several sites.

Baroque - This site is a lengthy essay on the Baroque in different countries.

Baroque in Art and Architecture - Short encyclopedia article.

New World Encyclopedia Lenghty essay on artists and works.

Baroque Wiki essay includes other arts.

Italian Baroque Art Wiki essay

Internet Sites for Baroque Art Resources

Baroque Art - This site will get you to a large collection of paintings and artists.

Artists by Movement: The Baroque Era - Good for painters and their work.

Itineraries of Baroque's Art - Baroque art in several Italian cities.

Renaissance and Baroque Art Links

Baroque Art, Baroque Artists: A Web Directory - Good for artists and images.

Guided Tours - Contains 14 guided tours on Renaissance and Baroque art.

Baroque Art Prints - Arranged by either author or title.

Italian Sculpture 1200-

Art History: Baroque - Good for artists and biography.

ArtLex Definition and pictures'

Images

ARTstor - Browse by subject or use the search engine.

Art Images for College Teaching

 
 
  
Bibliographies
Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News