Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Cultural Anthropology Pathfinder

Introduction
For print sources such as encyclopedias see the pathfinder Anthropology. You might also look at Linguistics.
Resources
Social and Cultural Anthropology  Good for newsletters, associations, archaeology.

Leslie White
  Cultural anthropologist.

Socio-Cultural Anthropology  This site is from the American Anthropological Association. Organized by culture, i.e., Native American; Latin American. Lists resources, museums, organizations.

Cultural Anthropology  About 100 links to different topics.

Culture, Personality, Identity  Covers 27 topics.

Yahoo Directory

Open Directory Project This is directory of cultural anthropology sites.

Glossary

Race Glossary

Center for World Indigenous Studies

Human Journey: Migration Routes  From National Geographic.

Exploring Ancient World Cultures

MesoWeb For Mesoamerican cultures.

Native Planet  Group dedicated to preserving indigenous cultures.

NativeWeb Resources for indigenous cultures.

Cultural Anthropology Links General and geographic.

Society for Cultural Anthropology

Ethnologue:  Languages of the World

Clifford Geertz Prominent anthropologist.

Cultural Anthropology Tutorials Covers kinship, sex and marriage, social organization, etc.

Cultural Resource Network  Cultural resources, archaeology, history, architectual history, historic preservation, and museum jobs.

Kinship and Social Organization: An Interactive Tutorial  Covers these areas with various ethnographic examples:
  1. Kin Fundamentals
  2. Systems of Descent
  3. Kinship Terminology
  4. Marriage Systems
  5. Residence Rules
 


Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News