Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

English Art History Pathfinder

Introduction
The subject heading in the catalog is art english
Encyclopedias and Overviews
Grove Art  A good place to begin your research.

English Art  Wiki article.

Encyclopedia  Britannica 1902 edition.

English Painting

Resources
ArtCyclopedia  British artists.

Rossetti Archive

Blake Archive

William Hogarth Archives

Artists Born in the 18th century  Not just English artists.

Famous English Artists

List of British Painters 16-20th centuries. Wiki source.

English Watercolourists  Wiki list.

English Romantic Painters  Wiki list.

English Landscape Painters
  Wiki list.

English Painters  Wiki list.

Web Gallery of Art  Searchable database of European artists.

Bayeaux Tapestry

Art History Resources

The English Rennaisance of Art
by Oscar Wilde.

English School of Landcape Painters

Victorian Painting

Yahoo's Art History  Links to about 10 painters, mostly contemporary.

Art Guide The Art Lover's guide to Britain and Ireland Link nor working Re check

The British Museum


Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News