OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Holocaust

Encyclopedias
Holocaust Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia Judaica


The Holocaust  Wiki

Antisemitism Wiki

The Holocaust in Poland
Wiki

The Holocaust Industry
Wiki

Holocaust Denial  Wiki

Final Solution
  Wiki

Wannsee Conference
Wiki

Responsibilty for the Holocaust  Wiki

The Holocaust: An Introductory History
  Jewish Virtual Library

Encyclopedia of the Third Reich.  Ref.  DD 256.5 .S57

The Encyclopedia of the Third Reich. Ref. DD 256.5 .G7613 1991

The Encyclopedia of the Holocaust.  Ref. D 804.3 .E53 1990

Encyclopedia of Genocide.  Ref. HV 6322 .E53 1999

Holocaust Encyclopedia.  Ref  D 804.25 .H66 2001

Resources
A Teachers Guide to the Holocaust Includes bibliographies, documents, maps, galleries to name a few.  Well worth your time.

The Holocaust  From The Jewish Virtual Library. Sections include Reference, Nazis, Persecution, Germany, Biographies, Aftermath and World Reactions.

The Nizkor Project
There are hundreds of links here to people and places, like Auschwitz. The focus of  these sites are refutations of the holocaust deniers. There are links to the Nuremburg trials and war criminals. The information is detailed.

Remember.org a Cybrary of the Holocaust  This site is especially valuble for Witnesses which offers testimony from liberators, perpetrators, rescuers and survivors. There are also links to images and a few other categories.

The Holocaust History Project
    This site is good for holocaust deniers, documents and reprints of books. About half the site consists of lengthy essays on various topics.

The Holocaust: Crimes, Heros, Villains
This site is good for pictures, essays (documents) and other links.

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonials  Includes 4400 taped interview with witnesses and survivors.

Holocaust Study Resources  Covers:
Arts/Pictures Bibliographies/Books Education
History Research Resources History Maps
Links Memorials Museums
Sources Survivors Syllabi


Museums
Yad Vashem

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

Yivo Institute for Jewish Research


Auschwitz Birkenau


These four museums are a rich repository of of sources, many of them primary. They include pictures, names of the killed, documentaries, titles of books, podcasts, videos, names of righteous Gentiles and much more. These sites are a good place to begin research.
Timelines
Maps
Concentration and Death Camp Maps

Historical Atlas of the Holocaust.  Ref. Q1797 .E29 H5 1996

Dicussion Sites
Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News