OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Introduction to Christianity

Encyclopedias

Christianity
Catholic Encyclopedia

Orthodox Christianity Orthodox Wiki

Christianity
Wiki

Historical Reliability of the Gospels Wiki

Gospel and Gospels
Catholic Encyclopedia

Gospels
Orthodox Wiki

Historiocity of Jesus  Wiki

Jesus  Wiki

Jesus Christ
Catholic Encyclopedia

NB:  There are many more encyclopedias in the pathfinder Religion.

Resources
Christianity This is an eclectic collection of sites, i.e. Anglicans Online, the Dietrich Bonhoeffer homepage, World Council of Churches.

Glossary of Christianity  Wiki

Category:Christianity Wiki

Category:Christian Denominations

Religionfacts  Good for beliefs, glossary, people events, doctrine.

Online Christian Library  Good for Christian PDF books, reference books and library resources.

Christian Resources
Good for denominations

Comparing Christian Denominations Good for beliefs on topics like sin, salvation, etc.

Christian Denominations
Good for getting homepages.

Christain Denominations and Sects Yahoo

Denominations Open Directory Project

Beliefs
Patheos Covers human nature, evil, afterlife, etc.

BBC Good for beliefs, ethics and history.

Basic Christian Beliefs

Yahoo Directory Good for beliefs but also history and holidays.

A Comparative Chart of Christian Beliefs

Comparing Beliefs Across Christian Churches

Texts
Internet Sacred Text Archive  Here you will find various Bibles, commentaries, creeds, the Didache, and texts of the Middle Ages, Reformation, Rennaiasance and the Eastern Churches to name a few.
Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News