Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Introduction to Judaism

Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia Judaica

Judaism Wiki

Jewish Principles of Faith
Wiki

Religion Judaism  Use this site to explore the various movements in Judaism such as Reform, Orthodox, etc. There are also sites on culture, philosophy, history and key concepts.

Encyclopedia of Judaism.  Ref BM 50 .E63 1999

Encyclopedia of Religion.  Ref BL 31 .E46 2005

Book of Jewish Knowledge.  Ref. BM 50 .A8

The Shengold Jewish Encyclopedia.  Ref. DS 102.8 .S545 1998

Jewish Religion: A Companion. Ref. BM 50 .J28 1995

The Encyclopedia of Judaism.  Ref BM 50 .E63 1999


Resources
Judaism 101 Covers ideas, people, places, timelines, events. Nice site.

Judaism From the BBC.  Covers Beliefs, Customs, Ethics, Holocaust, Rites, Peoples.

About Judaism There are several topics on the left hand side.

Patheos Library  Links to origins, history, beliefs, ritual.

Jewish beliefs and practices
Yahoo

Outline of Judaism
Wiki

Category:Judaism
Wiki

Jewish Answers This site allows one to ask questions on such topics as Jewish history, texts, legal systems, women's issues, commandments, etc.

Texts of Judaism Hebrew Bible, Talmud, Misnah, modern texts

Chabad.org
Covers holidays, traditions, calendar, lifecycle events

Dictionaries
Book of Jewish Concepts.  Ref BM 50 .B55

Dictionary of Jewish Usage.  Ref BM 50 .S74 2005

Key Words in Judaism.  Ref  BM 50 .G43  2006

Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion. Ref. BM 50 .O94 1997

A Glossary of Basic Jewish Terms and Concepts

Sundry
Jewish Days: A Book of Jewish Life and Culture Around the Year.  Ref. BM 690 .K57 1996

Jewish Holidays:  A Guide and Commentary.  Ref. BM 690 .S75 1985

A Book of Jewish Concepts.  Ref BM 50 .B55

The Jewish Holidays.  Ref. BM 690 .S75

Jewish Days.  Ref BM 690 .K57

A Historical Atlas of the Jewish People.  Ref. DS 117 .J8513 1992

The Timetables of Jewish History.  Ref. DS 114 .G68 1993

Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News