OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Latin American History Pathfinder

Introduction
For print reference sources, see the pathfinder titled Latin American Politics.
Internet Sources
Meta Sites

WWW-VL: History Arranged by country. Provides a comprehensive overview of resources.

LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center

Voice of the Shuttle: Latin America & Mexico

Sources and General Resources on Latin America This is an outstanding source organized by topics like human rights and by countryUse the naviagtion bar to scroll down to Latin american History,


Country Information

Country Studies This set is from the Library of Congress--book length information on countries.

Background Notes From the State Department, contains factual information.


Resources

H-LatAm Good for discussions and book reviews. See also H-Mexico.

Latin American History

Advanced Research in Latin American Studies Covers population, labor force, CPI, etc.

Handbook of Latin American Studies This is an annual bibliography.

 

Associations and Organizations

Latin American Studies Association

Brazilian Studies Association

Consortium of Latin American Studies Programs

Conference on Latin American History

Source Materials

Historical Text Archive

World History Archives

Colonial Latin America

19th Century Latin America

20th Century Latin America

LANIC Etext Collection


Databases

Latin America Data Base
Here is what it does:

Welcome to the Latin America Data Base on-line news service! LADB is the first Internet-based news service in English about Latin America, publishing in-depth coverage of Latin American affairs since 1986.

LADB's professional journalists produce three weekly electronic news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen) and South America (NotiSur). These are available on this website or by e-mail with a subscription.

LADB's searchable archive of over 24,000 articles since 1986 is updated weekly. You can try a search for free. Archive access and news bulletin subscriptions are separate. Both are available for individual users and multi-user or domain-wide access.

Oxford Latin American Economic History Database


Atlases

Maps of the Americas


Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News