OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Medieval Philosophy Pathfinder

Introduction
Encyclopedias and Overviews

Medieval Philosophy
Wiki

Medieval Philosophy Stanford Encyclopedia of Encyclopedia

Medieval Political Philosophy Stanford Encyclopedia of Encyclopedia

Medieval Theories of Analogy Stanford Encyclopedia of Encyclopedia

Medieval Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Medieval Philosophy
  Good for links.

Scholaticism Wiki

Encyclopedia of Medieval Philosophy

Medieval Philosophy Wiki

Medieval Philosophy
Book chapter

Thomas Acquinas Long essay from the Jacques Maritan  Center.

Medieval Political Theory
Scholarly essay from a book.


Resources
Cambridge Companion to Medieval Philosophy

Center for Medieval Philosophy
  Georgetown University

Category:Medieval Philosophy Wiki

Medieval Philosophy and Theology Online journal

When was Philosophy Medieval?  Lecture by John Marenbon.

Famous Philosophers Online

Electronic Resources for Medieval Philosophy Studies


NetSERF Good for primary sources.

A Corner of 10th Century Europe Blog

Medieval Science and Philosophy  Web site for book The Genesis of Science:How the Christian Middle Ages Launched the Scientific Revolution.  There are forums, blogs and articles.

Medieval Philosophy Papers delivered at the  20th World Congress of Philosophy.

Lectures in Medieval History

Labyrinth Good for texts

Midwest Seminar in Ancient and Medieval Philosophy Marquette University

Internet Medieval Sourcebook

Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News