Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Oxford High School IB Program

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Advanced Databases
America: History & Life Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

American Periodicals Online Series Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - This source includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from 1740-1940. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.

Early American Imprints Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - This full-text historical collection contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera printed in America over three centuries. Take a look at our guide to EAI for an introduction on searching or browsing the imprints.

JSTOR Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff - Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

You can find many other databases in the Find Databases by Subject section of our website as well!


** These resources are available to Oakland University on-campus guest users only! **

For databases that you can use from home, be sure to check out the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) resources at the MeL Databases page.
Library Contact
Picture: Kresge Library

Kresge Library
Research Help Desk
ref@oakland.edu
248.370.4426

Services for Guest Users
Please visit our Guest Users page for information on checking out materials, accessing the Internet while on campus, and more.
Related Resources
Don't forget about the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) databases, which are available to every Michigan resident. You just need your Michigan driver's license or ID card number!

Access MeL databases here.

Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News