Overview Wikipedia Scotland Meta Sites WWW-VL History: Scotland Resources Sources for Scottish History Scotland in the Dark Ages, c. 400-1060 A Brief History of Scotland This is a book. Scottish History There are over 10,000 links here to history, battles and regiments. In Search of Scotland From the BBC, this site provides short essays on different periods from prehistoric days to the present. Scottish History Online There are many links at the top of the page but the most useful is Scottish History that will link you to a variety of resources such as Bonnie Prince Charlie or Scottish Hillbillies and Rednecks. Scottish History This site has links to a variety of sources such as The Glencoe Tragedy or The Highland Clearances. WWW Sources in Scottish History Scottish History Resources Maps Maps from our Collections (National Library of Scotland) Map of Scotland Biographies Biographies Covers biographies of lesser-known royalty from the time of King Arthur. Scots Who Made a Difference Significant Scots Note: There are a few sites under Timelines that have links to people. Documents The Declaration of Arbroath On William Wallace and Robert the Bruce Treaty of the Union 1706 Primary and Seciondary Resources in Scottish History Chronologies or Timelines A Timeline of Scottish History Scotland's Pages
Overview
Wikipedia Scotland
Meta Sites
WWW-VL History: Scotland
Resources
Sources for Scottish History Scotland in the Dark Ages, c. 400-1060 A Brief History of Scotland This is a book. Scottish History There are over 10,000 links here to history, battles and regiments. In Search of Scotland From the BBC, this site provides short essays on different periods from prehistoric days to the present. Scottish History Online There are many links at the top of the page but the most useful is Scottish History that will link you to a variety of resources such as Bonnie Prince Charlie or Scottish Hillbillies and Rednecks. Scottish History This site has links to a variety of sources such as The Glencoe Tragedy or The Highland Clearances. WWW Sources in Scottish History Scottish History Resources
Sources for Scottish History
Scotland in the Dark Ages, c. 400-1060
A Brief History of Scotland This is a book.
Scottish History There are over 10,000 links here to history, battles and regiments.
In Search of Scotland From the BBC, this site provides short essays on different periods from prehistoric days to the present.
Scottish History Online There are many links at the top of the page but the most useful is Scottish History that will link you to a variety of resources such as Bonnie Prince Charlie or Scottish Hillbillies and Rednecks.
Scottish History This site has links to a variety of sources such as The Glencoe Tragedy or The Highland Clearances.
WWW Sources in Scottish History
Scottish History Resources
Maps
Maps from our Collections (National Library of Scotland) Map of Scotland
Maps from our Collections (National Library of Scotland)
Map of Scotland
Biographies
Biographies Covers biographies of lesser-known royalty from the time of King Arthur. Scots Who Made a Difference Significant Scots Note: There are a few sites under Timelines that have links to people.
Biographies Covers biographies of lesser-known royalty from the time of King Arthur.
Scots Who Made a Difference
Significant Scots
Note: There are a few sites under Timelines that have links to people.
Documents
The Declaration of Arbroath On William Wallace and Robert the Bruce Treaty of the Union 1706 Primary and Seciondary Resources in Scottish History
The Declaration of Arbroath
On William Wallace and Robert the Bruce
Treaty of the Union 1706
Primary and Seciondary Resources in Scottish History
Chronologies or Timelines
A Timeline of Scottish History Scotland's Pages
A Timeline of Scottish History
Scotland's Pages
Dan Ring Reference Librarian ring@oakland.edu 248.370.2498
Oakland University, Kresge Library 2200 N Squirrel Rd., Rochester, MI 48309 (248) 370 - 4426