OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Sociology of Gender Pathfinder

Introduction
The subject heading in the library catalog is:  Sex Role.
Print Sources
Statistical Handbook on the American Family.  Ref.  HQ 536 .S27 1999

Encyclopedia of Homosexuality.  Ref.  HQ 76.25 .E53 1990

Gender Roles:  A Handbook of Tests and Measures.  Ref  HM 253 .B43 1990

Encyclopedia of Feminist Theory

Encyclopedia of Family Life.  Ref.  HQ 534 .E53 1999

Studies in Human Sexuality

Lesbian Histories and Cultures:  An Encyclopedia.  Ref. HQ 75.5 .L4395 2000

Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women:  Global Women's Issues and Knowledge.  Ref.  HQ 1115 .R69 2000

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences


Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America


Handbook of the Psychology of Women and Gender.  Ref.  HQ 1206 .H2385 2001

Statistical Handbook on Women in America.  Ref.  HQ 1420 .T34 1996

Statistical Abstract of the United States


Encyclopedia of Women and Gender.  Ref. HQ 1115 .E43 2001

Men and Masculinities.  Ref. HQ 1090.3 .M436 2004

The Oxford Encyclopedia Women in World  History.  Ref. HQ 1121 .O93 2008

Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia.  Ref. HQ 1115 .W6 1999

Women's Issues.  Ref. HQ 1115 .W6425 1997
Internet Sites
Encyclopedias and Overviews

Gender Studies Wiki essay

Masculinity  Wiki essay

Femininity  Wiki essay

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology


Gender  Wiki essay

Sociology of Gender Wiki essay

Resources

gender Inn  "gender Inn is a searchable database providing access to over 8,400 records pertaining to feminist theory, feminist literary criticism and gender studies focusing on English and American literature. "

Gender Equality Data and Statistics  "This gender data portal is a one-stop shop for gender information, catering to a wide range of users and providing data from a variety of sources. Data at the country level are organized under six thematic headings, which are aligned to the themes identified by the Inter-agency and Expert Group on Gender Statistics."

Women and Gender Studies

Sociological Images  Use the drop down on the right and scroll down to gender.






Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News