Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Sociology of the Family Pathfinder

Encyclopedias and Overviews

Encyclopedia of Marriage and the FamilyRef. HQ 9 .E52 1995

Marriage, Family, and Relationships : A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia
.  Ref. GN 480 .B76 1994

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family.  Also in print, Ref. HQ 9 .E52 1995

Encyclopedia of Family Life.  Ref. HQ 534 .E53 1999

Sociology of the Family  Wiki essay

Family, Sociology of,  in Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Family and Community Ditto

History of the Family Wiki essay

Nuclear Family
Wiki essay

Stepfamily Wiki essay

Family Structure and Poverty, in Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Lesbian and Gay Families, in Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Sociology of the Family Wiki essay

Resources
Section on Family ASA

Marriage and Family Processes  Outstanding site; scroll down to  Outline of Family Page.

Futures  Without Violence

Families Yahoo Directory

Pew Research Center

Administration for Children and the Family
   "The Administration for Children and Families (ACR) is a federal agency funding state, territory, local, and tribal organizations to provide family assistance (welfare), child support, child care, Head Start, child welfare, and other programs relating to children and families."  Can search by topic or program.
Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News