Academic Calendar
|
Directory
|
Maps
|
Jobs at OU
|
Research
|
Donate
|
eBill
|
Webmail
|
MySAIL
|
Moodle
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Women in Art Pathfinder

Subject Heading
The subject heading in the catalog is:  women in art
Encyclopedias and Overviews

Grove Art Online This is a good place to explore your topic. Notice the search engine at the top right. Be sure to logout.

Women Artists Wiki essay


Resources

National Museum of Women in the Arts

Women Artists in History - Organized by century.

Art and Artists

Women in Art - There are links to artists and related articles.

The Literature of Women in Art - This site is an extensive bibliography in essay format.

Art and Art History - This is an extensive listing of sites; coverage includes:

Women in Art
http://www.mystudios.com/women/women.html

Women Artists Index
http://wwol.is.asu.edu/artist_index.htm

WIC History of Women Through Art
http://www.wic.org/artwork/idex_art.htm

Women Artists in History
http://www.wendy.com/women/artists.html

Women Artists – Renaissance and Baroque Painters
http://www.womenshistory.about.com/library/weekly/aa021223a.htm

Women Artists- Representations of Womanhood
http://www.csupomona.edu/~plin/women/womenart.html

Georgia O'Keefe Online Galleries
http://www.happyshadows.com/okeeffe/
http://www.michelangelo.com/okeeffe/
http://www.ellensplace.net/okeeffe1.html

 

Susan Seddon Boulet
http://gallery.arcobaleno.tv/index2.php?41

Anne Geddes (see calendar and gallery links; b&w babies)
http://www.annegeddes.com/mainM.html

Judy Chicago and Through the Flower
http://www.judychicago.com/

 

Varo Registry of Women Artists
http://www.varoregistry.com/

 

Images
ARTstor Browse by several categories or use the search engine.

Art Images for College Teaching
Biography
Women in Art  Bio information on about 25 women

The Varo Registry of Women Artists

Eighteenth Century American Women

Clara Database of Women Artists 
"Clara® is a unique interactive database containing authoritative information on 18,000 women visual artists of all time periods and nationalities. The information in Clara® is drawn from the materials in NMWA's extensive Archives on Women Artists."


Videos
Women in Art  (video) - This is a montage of 50 portraits that morph into each other.
Library Contact
Picture: Dan Ring

Dan Ring
Reference Librarian
ring@oakland.edu
248.370.2498


Edit

OU Libraries, Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries News