OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: A


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Academic OneFile
A huge and highly heterogeneous multidisciplinary mix of scholarly, journalistic, practitioner and popular sources, with much direct full-text included. Use the tabs to identify scholarly, newspaper or other sources as necessary. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks Coverage: 1980-present

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessMedicine
This is a collection of 60 full-text medical and basic sciences books from McGraw-Hill, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessMedicine - Case Files
McGraw Hill's best-selling book series in online interactive format. This comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessMedicine HemOnc Collection
Collection of continuously updated electronic books in hematology and oncology, including Williams Hematology and The Basic Science of Oncology. Also includes images, calculators, and self-assessment study tools.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessMedicine Neurology Collection
Collection of electronic books in neurology and the neurosciences, including Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology. Also includes images, videos, and self-assessment study tools.



Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessPediatrics
This is a collection of 21 full-text pediatric specialty and sub-specialty textbooks from McGraw-Hill, including Rudolph's Pediatrics. AccessPediatrics also includes images, videos, patient education handouts, drug information and self-assessment tools.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessPhysiotherapy
Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AccessSurgery
This is a collection of 21 full-text surgical specialty and sub-specialty textbooks and atlases from McGraw-Hill, including Schwartz's Principles of Surgery and Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations. AccessSurgery also includes images, videos, patient education handouts, drug information and self-assessment tools.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information ACLS Humanities
A digital collection of over 1,700 full-text books offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twelve learned societies, nearly 95 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information ACM Digital Library
A full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. How to export to RefWorks

Unrestricted Resource more information Africa Bibliography
The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984. This the online consolidated version brings together every record collected since the bibliography's foundation, producing a rich and interactive resource for all scholars interested in the study of Africa. Notes: Thanks to the Michigan Library Consortium (MCLS).
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Alexander Street Video

Search across our streaming video collections from Alexander Street Press, including VAST, Nursing Education in Video, and World Newsreels Online.


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Alt-Health Watch
Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness are included here. Many articles are available full-text. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information America: History & Life
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Provides indexing for 1,700 journals. How to export to RefWorks. Coverage: 1964-present

Unrestricted Resource more information American FactFinder


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information American Periodicals Online Series
This source includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from 1740-1940. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Anatomy.TV
Interactive, 3-D anatomy resource. Rotate, add or remove layers to learn more about anatomical structures. Use the case studies and the test function to enhance learning.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Here you'll find articles on management, employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Art Abstracts
Covers more than 250 key international, English-language arts publications, includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, and film reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Art Bibliographies Modern
Find items on contemporary art here.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Art Full-Text
Provides access to a wide range of bibliographies, notices of competitions and awards, reports of conferences, exhibition listings, review articles, interviews, and film reviews.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Provides indexing coverage of the journal literature in the arts and humanities, including literature, music and film studies. Provides information on who has cited a researcher's work. Coverage: 1975 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information ARTstor
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Unrestricted Resource more information arXiv.org
"Open access to 772,694 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics."
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AVON: Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. Look for specialized collections (Theatre in Video, Opera in Video) under Advanced Search.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News