OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: E


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Early American Imprints, entire series
Includes Evans 1670-1800, Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819, Series I Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, and Series II Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information EconLit
Includes articles on economic development, history, macroeconomics, microeconomics. How to export to RefWorks
Coverage: 1969-present
Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Education Source
Find articles on all areas of education. ERIC is more complete. Thanks to MeLHow to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Education: SAGE Full Text
Covers all aspects of education. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Eighteenth Century Collections Online
180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more. Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information EMBase
Comprehensive coverage of the preclinical, medical and pharmacological sciences. Strong in the European literature, EMBase includes 2,000 not currently covered by Medline.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Emerging Sources Citation Index
Indexing coverage of international, peer-reviewed journal literature in emerging and established research fields. Coverage: 2015 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Engineering Village - Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. How to export to RefWorks

Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Entrepreneurial Studies Source
The latest insights on entrepreneurship and small business topics for business students and researchers. Content comes from business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles.  Thanks to MeL.
Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Environment Complete
Includes full text and indexing for journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.  Thanks to MeL.

 
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information ERIC
Includes education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.  How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Essay and General Literature Index
Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other collected works in the humanities and social sciences literature. Coverage: 1985-present
How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Essential Science Indicators

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Euromonitor
Now accessible as Global Market Information Database.
Unrestricted Resource more information Exam Master Online
Test preparation for Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3. Includes thousands of practice questions in the disciplines and organ systems covered by the USMLE.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News