OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: G


Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Gale Business Collection
Note: Formerly General Business File ASAP.
Analyses of companies, industry events and trends as well as the latest in economics and politics. Offers access to broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, and journals. Thanks to MeL

Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles!

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information GenderWatch
Database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas - including health and wellness. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information General Science Full Text
Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution. Here you'll find articles from 160 journals and magazines from the United States and Great Britain. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks

See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Grove Art Online
Note: Limit 5 users. Please log off when done.
Online version of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, as well as articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Grove Music Online
A peerless compendium of information about music and musicians of all periods and places. Limit 4 users.

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News