OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: J


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information JAMA Evidence
JAMAevidence is an instructional resource from the American Medical Association covering the fundamental concepts of evidence-based medicine (EBM). Includes downloadable PowerPoint slide sets for teaching, as well and the full electronic text of the book, Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice by Gordon Guyatt. Note: Limited to 2 concurrent users.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Japan Knowledge Plus
Note: One user at a time.

Consists of over 30 titles of reference materials and some full text journals. Includes encyclopedias like the Encyclopedia Nipponica (in Japanese) and the Kodansha Encyclopedia (in English), as well as a number of dictionaries such as the Shogakukan Random House English-Japanese dictionary, with 345,000 entries. Also includes atlases, videos, and full text books (the collection of Tokyo bunko). See complete list.


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Historical survey of the most important critics and theorists, critical schools, and movements in literary theory and criticism. Includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries, including the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News