OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: L


Unrestricted Resource more information LactMed
LactMed is one of several databases housed within the Toxicology Data Network (ToxNet) from the National Library of Medicine. It provides drug safety information for breastfeeding mothers and includes concise, plain language summaries, potential effects on infants & mothers, and alterative drugs recommendations.
 
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information LearningExpress Computer Skills
Tutorials and instruction for popular software including Microsoft Office, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, and Windows operating systems.  Thanks to MeL.
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information LearningExpress Job and Career Accelerator
Career preparation and job searching resources.  Thanks to MeL.
Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information LearningExpress Library
Test prep, career information, college and life skills, and a lot more. Thanks to MeL.
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information LearningExpress PrepSTEP
Core math, science, English and computer skills; college success and career prep information; test prep for GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, ACCUPLACER, ASSET, CLEP, and more.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Legal Periodicals & Books, Index to
International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence; covers legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications from in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. 1981 to present.

Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information Legal Source
Authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Legislative Insight
A federal legislative history service that makes available professionally researched compilations of digital full-text congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws.
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information Library and Information Science Source
Journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the field.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Find articles on libraries and information science from scholarly and trade magazines. How to export to RefWorks

Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information Library of Michigan Materials & Newspapers
Contains facts and links to the Michigan Collection, including county guides, historical research collections, imprints, bibliograhies, digital collections, and Michigan newspaper resources.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Abstracts of articles in information science - full list of indexed journals.
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information Literary Reference Center
Covers broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Wide range of subjects covered including plot summaries, literary criticism, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, short stories and novels, and author interviews.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information LLBA - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA contains abstracts and indexes to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage: 1973 - current. 
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information LWW Health Library - Board Review Series
Collection of the popular BRS review series covering all the core basic sciences on USMLE Step 1. Supplemental material includes more than 1500 figures and a self-assessment feature, allowing users to customize quizzes and study content by subject area.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information LWW Health Library - Clerkship
Collection of key texts and review books in each of the core clerkship rotations - Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery. Also contains review materials for USMLE Step 2 and 3. Search a specific book, within a clerkship collection, or across the entire database.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information LWW Health Library - Medical Education
Collection of more than 40 electronic textbooks in the basic medical sciences, including anatomy, biochemistry, embryology, genetics, histology, immunology, neuroscience, pharmacology and physiology. Provides online access to the popular "Bate's Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking."

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information LWW Health Library - Oncology
Collection of more than 20 important ebooks on oncology topics. Includes the highly regarded, Devita's Cancer: Principles & Practice of Oncology, now in its 10th edition.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News