OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: M


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Management & Organization Studies: SAGE Full Text
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 60 years. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Materials Science: SAGE Full-Text
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information MathSciNet
Database of reviews, abstracts, and article information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. It contains full-text links to the original articles. Scholarly / How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Medline via Web of Science
MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 20 million records of journal articles in the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Coverage: 1950-present. How to export to RefWorks

Unrestricted Resource more information MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. It offers reliable, up-to-date health information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in plain language. An excellent source for patient information.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Mental Measurements Yearbook
Here you'll find descriptions and reviews of current testing instruments. Corresponds to volume 9 to present of print Mental Measurements Yearbook. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Mergent Archives
Vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Includes the Mergent manuals for: Bank & Finance, Industrial, International. OTC Industrial, Public Utility, Transportation, and OTC Unlisted as well as archives supplements.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Mergent Online
Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!
Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Michigana
This subscription database is taken from the Sabin Americana collection giving teachers access to early American published accounts by the people who lived the events they wrote about! “Michigana” includes "130 works totaling over seventeen thousand pages of text that cover the history of the land that would become the State of Michigan in 1835".  It also has contextual essays written by historians/librarians on the different aspects of Michigan history including one on using Primary resources in the classroom.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Micromedex
Micromedex is a collection of databases containing full-text information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, thereapuetic class searching, and dosing. Micromedex also includes an extensive patient education component.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information MLA Bibliography
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Morningstar
Limit 1 user. Please log off when done.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Music Index
Includes articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.; also includes book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals. How to export to RefWorks


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News