OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: N


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Natural Medicines
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database) is a peer-reviewed, authoritative source for information on complementary and integrative therapies.  It is composed of 7 distinct databases:  Food, Herbs Supplements, Health & Wellness, Sports Medicine, Comparative Effectiveness, Manufacturers, Commercial Products, and Medical Conditions, that can be searched collectively or individually. The Interaction and Effectiveness Checker tools are particularly helpful.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information NAXOS Music Library
Note: Please remember to log out after each session.
A collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 262,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.

8 concurrent users at one time. If the limit has been reached, you may see a login screen. This indicates that you should try again later.

Instructions for setting up the Naxos Music Library mobile app can be found here.  Please refer to option 1 or 2.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information NAXOS Video Library
Note: Please remember to log out after each session.
An extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

8 concurrent users at one time. If the limit has been reached, you may see a login screen. This indicates that you should try again later.

If you have trouble logging in, please clear your cookies/cache and restart your browser.  This can occur if you have not logged out of a previous session.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information New York Times Historical
Offers full-text, full-image articles of The New York Times, going back to 1851. The database can be used to search national and international news, editorials, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, plus historical photos and advertisements. The documents are downloadable in PDF format. How to export to RefWorks
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information Newspaper Source Plus
Note: Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets
Online access to the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries. Focus is on the political, economic and social issues of the time.
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information NoveList K8 Plus
Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, Lexile Reading levels, Common Core standards; even books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author.  Thanks to MeL.
Thanks to Mel Unrestricted Resource more information NoveList Plus
This resources offers extensive reader's advisory services including read-alike titles, series, and authors as well as professional reviews, reader reviews, articles, lists, genre overviews, discussion guides and more.  Covers both fiction and nonfiction.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Nursing Education in Video
This is "a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS."

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News