OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

AudioDataImagesReferenceVideo

  Databases: P


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Philosopher's Index
A comprehensive database covering research in all areas of philosophy. Includes citations to journal articles, books, and book reviews in philosophy from 1940 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)
PILOTS "is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Pivot
The most comprehensive source of funding information available on the Web, with more than 25,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Political Science: SAGE Full Text
Full-text of 29 journals covering general political science topics, American government and politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, political communication, peace / conflict studies, presidential studies, political theory and philosophy, international relations, and area studies. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information PsycARTICLES
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information PsychiatryOnline
Full-text access to books, jounals and guidelines from the American Psyciatric Association, including the DSM-5.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Psychology: SAGE Full Text
This database includes the full text of 34 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 63 years, and encompasses over 44,400 articles. Coverage: 1944 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information PsycTESTS
A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.

Unrestricted Resource more information PubMed (MEDLINE)
The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. MEDLINE dates back to 1946 and includes more than 20 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health and dentistry. How to export to RefWorks
Unrestricted Resource more information PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal articles.

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News