OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

  Databases: S


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information SAE Digital Library
Technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, 1998-present

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Science Citation Index Expanded
Index coverage of journal literature in the sciences published from 1900-current. An excellent resource for determining who has cited a specific article. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Science Direct
Full-text journals published by Elsevier; coverage is generally from 1995-present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information SciFinder
Note: You need to register a personal account before you can use this database. See how by expanding the database description.
SciFinder® is a database of comprehensive and authoritative sources in chemistry and related sciences. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal articles. You have to register a personal SciFinder account before you can use this database.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Scitation
Provided by the American Insitute of Physics, Scitation is "a leading online publishing platform for science and technology content." Content includes hundreds of journals, thousands of conference proceedings, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, databases, and magazines
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. It also contains tools that track, analyze and visualize scholarly work.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Scriver's OMMBID
Essential resource for comprehensive coverage of the role of genes and genetic mechanisms in human disease. Includes detailed information on the genetic variation as well as clinical descriptions and treatment.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded
Provides indexing coverage of the journal literature in the social sciences, including sociology, anthropology, political science and economics. Also an excellent tool to determine who has cited an article. Coverage: 1900 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Social Sciences Full Text
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Social Services Abstracts
Indexes scholarly articles published since 1960; some are full text. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Social Work Abstracts
Indexes more than 450 social work and human services journals. Coverage: 1965 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Sociology: SAGE FullText
Full text for scholarly articles published since 1960. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Something About the Author
This title "spotlights more than 12,000 individuals in entries that typically cover personal life, career, writings, adaptations, and additional sources."

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information SPORTDiscus
Topics include physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport psychology, occupational health & therapy, and public health. Includes international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, 1800 to the present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Statistical Abstract of the United States (Proquest)
Note: Historical statistical abstracts available 1878-1969
The Statistical Abstract of the United States Online is the standard summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States – including vital and health statistics. It is also designed to serve as a guide to other statistical publications and sources, both in print and on the Web. Visit the Statistical Abstract Guide for more information on using this resource.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News