OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

AudioDataImagesReferenceVideo

  Databases: Reference


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, eBooks, reference works, images, and more.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Credo Reference
Provides online access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference tools.
Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles!

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Grove Art Online
Note: Now called Oxford Art Online. Limit 5 users. Please log off when done. 
Online version of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, as well as articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Japan Knowledge Plus
Note: One user at a time.

Consists of over 30 titles of reference materials and some full text journals. Includes encyclopedias like the Encyclopedia Nipponica (in Japanese) and the Kodansha Encyclopedia (in English), as well as a number of dictionaries such as the Shogakukan Random House English-Japanese dictionary, with 345,000 entries. Also includes atlases, videos, and full text books (the collection of Tokyo bunko). See complete list.


Thanks to Mel Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Nursing Resource Center
Mostly Full-text. Brings together disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams and core encyclopedia texts.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Oxford Art Online
Online version of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, as well as articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print. Limit 1 user. Please log off when done.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive historical dictionary of the English language. This dictionary covers English words from 1150 CE to present, and provides etymology and quotations illustrating usage.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Oxford Music Online
A peerless compendium of information about music and musicians of all periods and places. Limit 4 users. Please logout when done.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information PsycTESTS
A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Something About the Author
This title "spotlights more than 12,000 individuals in entries that typically cover personal life, career, writings, adaptations, and additional sources."

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Teaching Books
Teaching Books.net includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment. It is designed to be used by teachers, librarians, faculty, staff, students, and families.

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News