OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

Databases A to Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

AudioDataImagesReferenceVideo

  Databases: Video


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Alexander Street Video

Search across our streaming video collections from Alexander Street Press, including VAST, Nursing Education in Video, and World Newsreels Online.


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information AVON: Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. Look for specialized collections (Theatre in Video, Opera in Video) under Advanced Search.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Bates' Visual Guide
Streaming videos that accompany the textbook, Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Japan Knowledge Plus
Note: One user at a time.

Consists of over 30 titles of reference materials and some full text journals. Includes encyclopedias like the Encyclopedia Nipponica (in Japanese) and the Kodansha Encyclopedia (in English), as well as a number of dictionaries such as the Shogakukan Random House English-Japanese dictionary, with 345,000 entries. Also includes atlases, videos, and full text books (the collection of Tokyo bunko). See complete list.


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Kanopy Streaming Video
The Kanopy collection offers a broad selection of feature films, documentaries, foreign language, and training videos.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information NAXOS Video Library
Note: Please remember to log out after each session.
An extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

8 concurrent users at one time. If the limit has been reached, you may see a login screen. This indicates that you should try again later.

If you have trouble logging in, please clear your cookies/cache and restart your browser.  This can occur if you have not logged out of a previous session.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information Nursing Education in Video
This is "a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS."
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff more information World Newsreels Online: 1929-1966
Streaming video capturing full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century.

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News