OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ACC 6995 - Prof Accounting Research

Company Financial Information
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Online
Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL Access ended 9/30/2018.  
Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks  

Find Industry Information

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL Access ended 9/30/2018.  

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.

Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios
Offers you a 2-page spread with ratios for each industry organized by NAICS code. You can check out the accompanying CD for easy downloading of data.

 
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

APA Citation Style
Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Available: W 2-4pm
& Th 10-11am
Book appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News